Skip to content

1 Year Blogging

February 11, 2014

I received a notice from my platform, WordPress, letting me know I had been blogging for a year as of February 2. A whole year has come and gone already. That is exciting! I have watched my blog grow in the numbers of subscribers and daily hits. But as I reflect, I realize I have learned a couple of things about blogging.

My first lesson is things change and your plans better be flexible. What was intended as a simple three day a week blog has turned into 4-6 posts a week. My topics have become more flexible than I had originally intended.

Another important lesson I have learned: every blogger needs to be aware that there needs to be a blogging Sabbath. I thought I would plug along all year long without taking a break, but then I realized I was wearing down. I took a couple of periods off. I was better after it – I felt rested and excited to be back at the keyboard.

My last lesson is this: I really enjoy blogging. While it’s very rewarding to see my number go up, it really is, I realized I just enjoy it simply for the very act of it. To have an opportunity to write with purpose and it not costing a fortune is a wonderful thing.

I would like to thank each of you for being part of the success of this blog! Please continue to check the blog frequently and check out Anafalz on Twitter at @anafalz.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Wives of PTSD Vets and military

A page about PTSD - The good, the bad and the ugly

PLStepp

Stumbling toward grace.

Isle of View

a place where the application of faith and ethics are discussed

Jerry's Conversation

reflections on life, faith and other things

Jesus and Hank

BETWEEN A BAR STOOL AND A CHURCH PEW

Wesleyan Way

Following in the footsteps of John Wesley

Love You Big As Sky

A blog about Love, Life, and the pursuit of......... Loving Life.

The Pietist Schoolman

The website and blog of historian Chris Gehrz

lost in wonder, love, and praise...

Occasional Reflections on Scripture and Theology

